## **NOTICE OF POLL**

## Cornwall Council Election of a Councillor for

St Goran, Tregony & the Roseland Electoral Division

## Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Councillor for St Goran, Tregony & the Roseland Electoral Division will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Proposers(+), S	Signatories Seconders(++) & entors
AYRES Greg	(address in Cornwall)	Labour Party	Brian L Perman (+)	Sheila Hutchins (++)
COLLARD Dylan	(address in Cornwall)	Reform UK	Ingrid M Chenoweth (+)	Frank G Brejcha (++)
GERMAN Julian	Trevinnick Meadow, Portscatho, Truro, TR2 5EP	Independent	Lisa D Dunne (+)	Barbara J Floyd-Norris (++)
HISCOTT Nick	(address in Cornwall)	The Conservative Party Candidate	Cherilyn Mackrory (+)	Nicholas P Mackrory (++)
MITCHLEY Mark Philip John	(address in Cornwall)	Liberal Democrats	Mark J Liptrot (+)	Susan L Belo (++)
WOOD Ian William	Chy Morna, 18 Waterloo Close, St Mawes, Cornwall, TR2 5BD	Green Party	Ian W Wood (+)	Philippa A Wood (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
St Goran Old School Room, Gorran, St Austell		TGN1-1 to TGN1-342
Community Room, Bell Hill, Gorran Haven, St Austell		TGN2-1 to TGN2-705
Gerrans Memorial Hall, Main Hall, Gerrans Hill, Gerrans		TGS-1 to TGS-680
St Just In Roseland Institute, St Just-In-Roseland, Truro	T39	TJT1-1 to TJT1-292
St Mawes Memorial Hall, Hillhead, St Mawes, Truro	T40	TJT2-1 to TJT2-591
Caerhays Castle, Caerhays, St Austell	T41	TMC-1 to TMC-64
St Michael Penkivel Village Hall, St Michael Penkivel, Truro	T42	TML-1 to TML-133
Philleigh Community Centre, Philleigh, Truro	T43	TPH-1 to TPH-145
The Reading Room, Ruan Lanihorne, Truro	T44	TRE-1 to TRE-222
Tregony Village Hall, Fore Street, Tregony	T45	TTYC-1 to TTYC-862
Veryan Parish Hall, Green Lane, Veryan	T46	TVN1-1 to TVN1-530
United Church & Community Centre, Portloe, Truro	T47	TVN2-1 to TVN2-310

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the town and parish elections.

Dated Wednesday 23 April 2025